Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated®

Theta Alpha Omega Chapter 

Theta Alpha Omega Chapter was chartered by nineteen Alpha Kappa Alpha women October 25, 1964 in the city of Long Beach, California.  From the very beginning, the charter members sought to adopt projects which enabled them to keep alive the legacy of our original founders: to be “Supreme in Service to all Mankind.” The chapter has grown and the legacy of service continues today.


Pictured from left to right: Stephanie Jones (Chaplain), Cynthia Terry (Parliamentarian), Vernessie Green Horn (Financial Secretary), Rosalind Morgan (Treasurer), Gladys Storey (Vice President), Lillian Griffin (President), Lisa Young-Skiffer (Secretary), Tina Morrison (Sergeant at Arms), Gloria Falls (Corresponding Secretary), Camellia Hudley (Hostess), Erin Cox (Graduate Advisor), Erin McRae (Ivy Leaf Reporter)



Theta Alpha Omega
P.O. Box 92109
Long Beach, CA 90809


This website is the sole property of T
heta Alpha Omega Chapter.  Last updated 11 May 2017